Zakaria, Lehrer and Anderson post

Personally I feel Lehrer did the worst act of the three. I feel making up quotes Bob Dylan said is slander or defamation and unnecessary. While the acts of plagiarism Zakaria and Anderson did by copying other people’s work is a big issue, I personally don’t have an incredible issue with self-plagiarism. For example, if I was writing a paper in 7th grade about an issue, where I looked up all the sources and information, and didn’t plagiarize, then next year had to write a paper on the same topic, I would take some stuff I had previously wrote. Obviously I wouldn’t just copy and paste my entire assignment, but since I already did the research I am entitled to use the information no matter when I found it. With this being said however, Zakaria, Lehrer and Anderson are still in the wrong. Zakaria plagiarized someone else work while talking about guns, Lehrer made up quotes, and Anderson also stole from other people. This is all wrong to do, especially, in the field of journalism.

Leave a comment